Board of Directors

July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2022


Chair Donna D. Elliott, M.D., Ed.D. Vice Dean for Medical Education, University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine; Clinical Pediatrics Professor, University of Southern California

Chair-Designate Deborah S. Clements, M.D. Chair, Family and Community Medicine, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Secretary/Treasurer Cathy Lazarus, M.D. Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Records; Professor of Medicine, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center, New Orleans

President and Chief Executive Officer Donna L. Lamb, D.H.Sc., M.B.A., B.S.N. National Resident Matching Program
View Biography


Keith B. Armitage, M.D. Vice Chair for Education, Department of Medicine, University Hospitals Case Medical Center

Natasha Bray, D.O. Dean (Interim), Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine – Cherokee Nation Campus; Associate Dean Accreditation, Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences; Associate Program Director for the rural-based Tahlequah Medical Group Internal Medicine Residency Program; Clinical Associate Professor of Rural Medicine

Carol D. Berkowitz, M.D., F.A.A.P., F.A.C.E.P. Executive Vice Chair, Department of Pediatrics, UCLA-Harbor Medical Center Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics, David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California at Los Angeles

E. Sander Connolly, Jr., M.D. Vice Chair, Department of Neurological Surgery, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Nikhil Goyal, M.B.B.S. Director of Medical Education and Designated Institutional Official, Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital (HFWH); Assistant Program Director of Emergency Medicine, Henry Ford Hospital/Wayne State University

Holly J. Humphrey, M.D., M.A.C.P. President, The Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation

Michael G. Kavan, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Student Affairs; Professor of Family Medicine, Department of Psychiatry, Creighton University School of Medicine

Alvin E. Roth, Ph.D. Senior Fellow, Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and Professor, by courtesy, School of Management Science and Engineering; George Gund Professor of Economics and Business Administration Emeritus, Harvard University

Edward S. Salsberg, M.P.A. Director of Health Workforce Studies, Health Workforce Institute, George Washington University


Ricardo J. Boccardo Bello, M.D. General Surgery Resident, University of Massachusetts Medical School

Katherine A. Scribner, DO, Co-Chief Resident, Pathology, University of Southern California/LAC+USC Medical Center

Christopher B. Traner, M.D. Epilepsy and Clinical Neurophysiology Fellow,  Yale University


Sydney Miller, D.O. candidate Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Tiffany Morton, M.D./M.P.H. candidate The Ohio State University College of Medicine and College of Public Health

Morgan Swanson, M.D./Ph.D. candidate University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine and College of Public Health